A Little Help

Uncategorized
 Image via CityLab

Image via CityLab

“We live in a world in which we need to share responsibility. It’s easy to say ‘it’s not my child, not my community, not my world, not my problem.’ Then there are those who see the need and respond. I consider those people my heroes.” – Mr. Rogers

We decided to take today’s post and share ways in which you can help those people in Nepal who are suffering after the earth quake. The following groups are accepting donations to support the relief efforts:

American Jewish World Service: ajws.org

AmeriCares: americares.org

The Salvation Army: salvationarmyusa.org

International Medical Corps: internationalmedicalcorps.org

Handicap International: handicap-international.us

Unicef: unicef.org

PayPal: paypal.com

Mercy Corps: mercycorps.org

Catholic Relief Services: crs.org

Habitat for Humanity International: habitat.org

Global Giving: globalgiving.org

The American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee: jdc.org

Oxfam: oxfamamerica.org

World Vision: worldvision.org

Red Cross: redcross.org

United Nations World Food Program: wfp.org

Samaritan’s Purse: samaritanspurse.org

CARE: care.org

Save the Children: savethechildren.org

Lutheran World Relief: lwr.org

The Jewish Federations of North America:jewishfederations.org

SOS: Children’s Villages International: sos-childrensvillages.org

MAP International: mapinternational.org

International Relief Teams: irteams.org

P.S. This image is via City Lab and it links out to a beautiful article about a 10 day festival for women in Kathmandu – we encourage you to read it! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *